Home » Christmas » It’s The Most Wonderful Time of the Year

It’s The Most Wonderful Time of the Year

photo 5 (2)

Christmas time is in the air again! You will definitely know it because of these: busy stores, people shopping for gifts (I do mine online. It is hard with the kids!), Christmas trees, colorful ornaments, holiday decor, mistletoe, Christmas wreaths, socks for the tree, peppermint, hot cocoa, elves and nutcracker soldiers (my favorites),  sweaters, jingle bells, and jolly Christmas songs. It is all wonderful! This is one of the children’s favorite holidays because Santa is going to give them presents. We savor the magic and spirit of Christmas.

photo 1 (2)

This year is better for me. I am happier. I was struggling (emotionally) with something through the years. Now I am free, the more that I aim to give my children the holidays and traditions they will never forget. I am more focused. I desire to build happy childhood memories for them. I want them to have a better life. My childhood was not perfect. My memories of Christmas is just fine. We had a unique family set up and it made a lot of things complicated. Maybe I will share this to you one of these days. I am just saying that we all have our journeys, our struggles in the past. Now, we have the chance to focus on the present. We make the best out of NOW with eyes hopeful for the future. Especially this time of love and sharing, we try to remember all the good things in life.

photo 4 (2)

It is one tradition that my husband and I made. This is our second year. We buy fresh pine tree the week after Thanksgiving. We enjoy its presence and its smell in the house. With our kids, we decorate it. We want to keep it simple and fun. We found some chocolate balls they sell in COSTCO now. These are colorful and very pretty. I hang it on the tree but our toddler kept on eating them, and she won’t stop. She started crying when we won’t give her some more! She wanted to get them all. In the end, we had to take all the Christmas balls down from the tree (edible and glass). We will have to skip it for this year. We have three more weeks left before Christmas! Enjoy with your loved ones!

photo 1

2 thoughts on “It’s The Most Wonderful Time of the Year

Leave a Reply

