Home » family » What Does A Child Say to God?

What Does A Child Say to God?

WP_20150308_00320150309093827

When we discipline our six year old, sometimes I would tell him to stay on his bed and read his prayer book. It was last week when he was in trouble with me. He had his time out. In the end, he told me that he made a prayer to God. He handed me his doodle notebook and showed me his prayer. It just melted my heart to know how he talks to God. It gives me consolation and happiness.

Dear God,

We are all sorry for our sins.

I love your son, Jesus.

Please take away our fears from the past

Please bless us, Mighty Lord.

Please defend us and give us stuff we need.

If you can’t, we understand we don’t need it.

Give us our daily bread. We like Hail Mary.

You are a wonderful God.

 Amen.

WP_20150309_010

Leave a Reply

