Home » Humanity » What Is My Passion?

What Is My Passion?

Before I started blogging, one of my goals was to figure out something about me. I got caught up with my responsibilities, I am not even sure what my passion in life is. Of course, being a good mother and wife is my ultimate passion. But what else is there for me? I stopped working and being a career woman in 2010. Now, I know that I am a great housekeeper and cook, but what else is in there?

What is my passion? Is it something that is always in your mind? Is it something that you do and you do not even realize the time? Is it something you do hoping you will leave a legacy/mark even just to your family?  Is it something you enjoy even without getting paid? I get these feelings when I write… when I blog. Is writing my passion? I did not even have a formal training for it. I do not even know if I have a talent. Am I on the right path??? I am still trying to figure it out.

10 thoughts on “What Is My Passion?

  1. I’ve learnt many arts and I teach several of them. However, it took me a lifetime to know what my real passions really were. If I had known when I was younger my life would have been different. This said passions evolves with time due to circumstances influences and also environment. For instance what one is passionate when one is young may differ totally from what ones is passionate about when is middle aged or when is old. The important thing though is to be always passionate about something. When a person has no passion life becomes flat and boring and the person stops to grow and wither inside.

    Liked by 1 person

    • controversialcook, your advice is full of wisdom! Thank you for this comment. Something to ponder on. So passion is changing through life… Maybe I was in a transition when I tried to figure out my new passion in life. You are right, be passionate about something!!!! Thank you again! : )

      Liked by 2 people

  2. I think we are all trying to figure life out; I know I am- I quit my job 8 months ago and am soul-searching… Still don’t know if I’m where I should be, professionally, whatever … all of us are questioning- and I think on here all of us feel the same way about writing. If you ever get it figured out-let me know!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This would be my favorite post as I can relate to each line you said. This gives a sigh of relief but at the same time, scares me. Relieved, because at 22, when I ask these questions, it is OK that I do not get any definite answers. I think I still have time to figure it out. 😀 But also scares, to think do we ever know our true passion, if it exists.
    These are the exact thoughts after which I decided to blog, so this had to be my first post. Hope you will like it 🙂
    https://lifeinquantums.wordpress.com/2015/03/31/accidents/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

