Home » Humanity » Let It Go

Let It Go

My kids used to watch the movie, Frozen over and over. I already know the songs by heart. It has a very beautiful soundtrack. My personal favorites are, Love is an Open Door and of course, Let It Go.  I find the lyrics very meaningful. For me, it means that we have to learn how to let go. Let go of the past, the hurt, the people who pull us down. Try to look forward, move away from the bad and sad situation we are in. Be nice to yourself, love yourself more. Do not burden yourself thinking of what other people will think about you. It is your life. Their opinions should not matter. Let the storm rage on. Just hold still. It shall be over soon.

My favorite lines:

I don’t care what they’re going to say…

Let the storm rage on…

I’m never going back, the past is in the past…

And the fear that once controlled me, can’t get to me at all!

Let It Go

Hope you had a happy weekend!

letting-go-1

Photocredit:http://carinteriordesign.net

 
 
 
3 thoughts on “Let It Go

Leave a Reply

