Home » betrayal » Remember Your Marriage Vow

Remember Your Marriage Vow

Our loved ones in life are one of the most importance sources of our happiness. Their love feed our souls. Our relationship with them gives more meaning to our lives. With them we feel safe. We are home. So imagine what it feels like if a loved is the person who hurt you, who betray you?  With this, I say that the greatest pain we can experience is a loved one causing our heartache.

“I take you to be my lawfully wedded(husband/wife), to have and to hold, from this day forward, for better, for worse, for richer, for poorer, in sickness and in health, until death do us part.” The priest will then say aloud “You have declared your consent before the Church. May the Lord in his goodness strengthen your consent and fill you both with his blessings. What God has joined, men must not divide. Amen.

It is unimaginable how can a spouse cheat on his/her partner in life? I know this condition has been in existence from a long time ago and everywhere in the world. I still feel this is not an excuse.  I do not understand why would you fall into this temptation. Why did you let yourself fall into it? Why did you play with fire? Why did you not step back and turn your back? Why did you not value your spouse and everything that you have shared from the beginning you fell in love? Why did you  not value your family, your child,  and the love/respect of everyone? Why did you hurt that person who you intended to grow old with and walk side by side in this journey? Why did you not keep your promises to God and to your spouse? Have you forgotten? Have you seen something new, something exciting? These new things will grow old too. Maybe you have forgotten…

Infidelity is hard to understand. Why it happens.  I would still love to believe that true love will last for eternity. I hope human beings are capable of doing that! If not, I am afraid I am starting to think less of them now. But I will not give in. I would still hope. It saddens me and gives me a heavy heart to know that someone very close to me is hurting. We have not spoken since she prefers to be alone. I said let her feel what she should feel. It is a process. Let her have all the time she needs. As long as she knows we are here. May God strengthen her. Give her wisdom so she will know what to do. Give her courage to stand by her decisions.

God, bless all the married couples. May You keep their love burning for each other. Like a little seed, please take care of them. Make them strong so they will grow and bloom, and stand for life. Let now storm bring them down.

4 thoughts on “Remember Your Marriage Vow

Leave a Reply

