Home » Uncategorized » Controlling Thoughts

Controlling Thoughts

Controlling thoughts is one of the many things I want to achieve! I believe this can help us live happier lives.

Source of Inspiration

crone2

Do we have control
of our thoughts?
They swirl
through our minds
in never-ending sagas
of discontent.
He said, she said
I should have said
complaints, fears
nagging thoughts.

How I wish I could
forever band them
leaving only the joyous
loving, grateful thoughts
that I feel are
the true me
forever banishing
the hag, the crone
who whines on the other side.

Be goneā€“old, dark one
your days are over.
In your place comes
one who knows the serenity
and joy of love.

View original post

Leave a Reply

