Home » 2015 » Upcoming Storm

Upcoming Storm

Anticipating, thinking about the concept of fear, discomfort, anxiety makes me really feel it for real. Having a headache now getting worried about my concern. I am aware it must be all in the mind. Focus. Be courageous. And remember all those inspirations and lessons I have been holding to. But too much rationalizing makes me tired and sleepy. I noticed since I was very young, when I had concerns, problems, heartaches, I felt sleepy most of the time. Maybe tired from thinking?

Let me just worry tomorrow. I will sleep now so my mind and body will work efficiently… and will be rational! I know after the upcoming storm, no matter how long it would stay, I would still be alive and I will survive.

9 thoughts on “Upcoming Storm

  1. “Those who hope in the Lord will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.” Isaiah 40:31 I pray you get rest. I understand where your coming from, I have the same struggle. I pray daily for strength to trust in the Lord. I find if I fall asleep praying about my worries I do find rest. God wants us to give him our worries so we can rest with a clear heart. Easier said than done I know.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

