Home » 2015 » The First Month

The First Month

I woke up this morning and reality hit me once more.  A lot of family and friends may forget as we go on with our lives, but as for me and my siblings, it will always be a constant mark. It has exactly been a month. Today is the 5th of September. It is hard to believe that he is really gone, and that I will never ever get to see or talk to him again. I miss him all the time. And I would always look back to that night of July 18, our last conversation. I replayed it in my head.

Everyday  I have “good” distractions. I take care of my children, my family, and my home. And I know he is very proud of that. He would always tell me that it is a very good thing that I am hands on with my children especially during their younger years. He has always believed of that important role of being a woman. My father lost his mother when he was seven. So I am sure while growing up, he missed her a lot. I hope he is now catching up with grandma, and that he is having the happiest/best time!

mother-kissing-sons-forehead-silhouette-sunset_320x170photo credit: www.bankrate.com

5 thoughts on “The First Month

  1. In a few days it will have been one year since my grandmother passed way. She had Alzheimer’s so the farewell had been a long one. Anytime you lose a parent or grandparent it’s hard because you are so used to seeing them there and now they are gone. The world doesn’t look or feel the same because you can’t hear their voice or feel their touch. I do miss her every day but it does get better. Life does go on.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

