Home » 2015 » Morning Angel

Morning Angel

After dropping off my boy to school, my little girl and I went to Walmart to see what I can find in preparation for my son’s birthday party.

Looking around, it took me more than an hour to find everything that I need. I was in line to pay for my things when this very friendly cashier asked me if I would like to purchase the item in her hand for my girl. It was a Sophia the First Accessory Set that costs for less than a dollar only. This thrifty shopper said “no, thank you.” I was thinking my girl will not need it  since she has enough hair accessories (although it was really a good deal). Then the lady behind me asked about the item. I told her that we are not getting it and she can have it. The woman said, “I am buying it for your baby.” I was surprised and I insisted that she does not have to do that. But she was very firm that she wants to buy it for my girl.

I was totally moved by her kindness. A stranger who is just kind to others. I was teary eyed since it felt so surreal to feel genuine human kindness. Caring and expecting for nothing in return. I might not see her ever again but she will always be remembered. Yes it was almost just a dollar purchase but her ACT was worth a million, even priceless! It was so huge that it touches my soul. I gave her a hug and uttered my warmest thank you.

This morning, this old man (neighbor) came knocking at my door. He just said, “Here are some tomatoes harvested from my backyard. I thought you want some since you told me last time that your plant looks dry now.” Of course I did not say that my plant is still alive and is bearing a lot of tomatoes. I wanted to savor human kindness. His thoughtfulness again made me think that God is good. He has surrounded me with a lot of angels in my life.

I prayed that the good Lord will surround my children (and the whole world as well)  with angels who will always protect them, keep them from harm, who will always show kindness to them, who will help out in times of need, who will comfort them when they are sad,  and  surround them with love and happiness.

May angels surround you too and make you realize that life is beautiful!

6 thoughts on “Morning Angel

  1. Reblogged this on bears, goats, and strawberries and commented:
    Two things people did for me in college. I was buying cleaning supplies I couldn’t afford, but could not stand the apartment anymore. The man in front of me was buying ice cream and flowers for his girlfriend and her daughter. He paid for my stuff too.
    Second, at dinner with my girlfriends I was calculating how much I could eat. This couple walked by and the woman said, “you girls remind me of when I was your age; I’ll pay your bill up to what you have had now.” Thank god, we were all so poor….good people do exist.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

